









4TH ANNUAL | MATCH PLAY EVENT

Player Reception and Dinner

7 p.m. | Saturday June 22nd Palm Pavilion @ hsbresort

4th Annual Shootout at Summit Rock

High Noon | Sunday June 23rd Summit Rock Golf Course @hsbresort

IAGTO NAC Welcome Reception

7 p.m. | Sunday June 23rd Yacht Club Lakeside @hsbresort



4th Annual Shootout at Horseshoe Bay Resort

Schedule of Events

Saturday | June 22nd

7:00 p.m. Player and Pairings Dinner

Palm Pavilion

Q&A discussion with players Teams Pairings Announced

Sunday | June 23rd

10:30 a.m. 4th Annual Shootout Welcome Reception

Summit Rock Driving Range
Breakfast Tacos and Mimosa Bar

High Noon 4th Annual Shootout at Horseshoe Bay Resort

Summit Rock Golf Course
Two-team Match Play Event

Featuring: Rich Beem, Brendon de Jonge,

Grayson Murray and John Senden

7:00 p.m. IAGTO Welcome Reception

Yacht Club Lakeside Players in attendance





Fun Fact: this will be the second time The Shootout has been held at Summit Rock. Slick Rock has hosted the other two shootout events.

4th Annual Shootout at Horseshoe Bay Resort Player Bios

Rich Beem

Three time winner on the PGA Tour including the 2002 PGA Championship at Hazeltine. From Austin TX.

John Senden

Two-time winner on the PGA Tour including 2014 Valspar Championship. From Brisbane Australia

Brendon de Jonge

Two-time professional winner including 28 top 10 finishes on the PGA tour. Member of the 2013 President's Cup Team

Grayson Murray

Two-time professional winner including the 2017 Barbasol Championship on the PGA Tour. From Raleigh North Carolina





Fun Fact: The most recent Shootout in 2017 featured (shown left to right) PGA pros Omar Uresti, Wes Short Jr., Shaun Micheel and JJ Henrey. Uresti and Short Jr. def. Micheel and Henry 1-up.





Shootout at Horseshoe Bay Resort

History of Shootouts

Each year, Horseshoe Bay Resort hosts a variety of golf professionals in a team exhibition match known at the Shootout at Horseshoe Bay Resort.

Historically, the event rotates between the Resort's Jack Nicklaus' Signature golf course Summit Rock and the Resort's original Robert Trent Jones Sr. designed golf courses, Slick Rock.

The matches have featured some of the best golfers in the world from the PGA, LPGA and Champions Tours including: British Open Champion **Todd Hamilton**, PGA Tour winner **Jason Kokrak**, 9-time winner **Stuart Appleby**, PGA Championship winner **Shaun Micheel**, PGA winner **JJ Henry**, PGA professional **Omar Uresti**, PGA and Champions tour winner **Wes Short Jr.**, LPGA pros **Ryan O'Toole**, **Kristy McPherson**, **Katie Burnett** and **Kathleen Ekey**.













